Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author
    Participant

I'm not really the brand new scratch glass. Unfortunately I can not find anyone to supply me abrasives and glass in Italy. Something I found in Germany, but also a diameter them 300 per 15 mm thick it seems to me nonsense, I always stick to the text of Paul ing Andrenelli !
      Some of you may indicate some supplier?
      Thank you :mail:

Massimo MarconiMassimo Marconi

Hello and Welcome to the Enzo Grattavetro. for abrasives it is quite simple, I rifornisco from gemmarum.it are fast, reliable and have acceptable prices, but there are also other online shops which, however, I have no direct experience.
        For the glass they are to be found in his own glassworks area that can cut the thickness 20 mm, the maximum production of calcium-sodium slabs. If you just can not find anything directly, I could cut them from my glassmaker and spedirteli, but it is cheaper to take a ride glassworks.

hello Enzo. Welcome.
          I agree with the signs of Massimo, and add that to the thickness 20mm Search, It should give preference to so-called industrial glassworks, namely those working the glass of that thickness to make tables and furniture, or walked on plans.

LelioLelio
          Participant

hello Enzo, Milan is the calciosodico glass 25 mm, high-pressure cutting and chamfer chamfered edge, and also a historical company that has abrasives, if you go in person you can buy smaller quantities of classic bags 25 kg. grain from 24 to the 1500 , green silicon carbide. pure white to Corydon 99% from 24 to the 1200.
            professional aluminizing, even for large diameters (1000mm diametro).

Participant

excuse me, but it is not possible to give the name of the company referred to by Lelio? because I'm calling dozens of random glass works in the Milan area with no results

Here I do not think there is such a ban which is not intended for advertising purposes.