Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 18 total)
  • Author
    Participant

Hi guys,I went to look around the site http://www.mdpub.com/scopeworks/blanks/index.html
      and I found it very interesting how this gentleman and’ He managed to melt the glass plates with good results .
      I would like to know whether there’ someone who has experience(and maybe he describes the) in this sense, and what results has ottenuto.La What intrigues me a bit.

maurizio

Massimo MarconiMassimo Marconi

hello Maurizio, waiting for answers I moved the discussion in “blackboard”, Now I read the article, looks interesting…

hello Maurizio, unfortunately I have no experience with this, and so I can not be very useful.
          But I also found this link, which I think is the same author (the dishwasher is the same), which tries to achieve the alveolar mirrors.
          here is the link:
          http://www.mdpub.com/scopeworks/hexagons/index.html

Participant

hello Maurizio,
            I in 2010 I did some tests with the help of a friend who has the oven very similar to the article you mentioned. We have done something with pyrex made from old insulators for power stations. I must say that the result was satisfactory but then we did nothing because, sincerely, the work behind this thing is not trivial and certainly it takes considerable experience.

Participant

hello Mirco,I had already also seen that type of merger ,but here we go on even more complicated(in my opinion), I'd be happy to know how to do more mergers simple but good quality.
              A future project (I'm thinking about for a while’ I do not know if and’ achievable) e’ autocostruirmi to an oven(if costs are acceptable)and try to do some prova.Vedremo…

Participant

hello astrotecnico,
                as you say not’ all easy,one thing and’ certain that if one tries is expected to account
                that the first attempts will help you with experience.